夏衣と陶展
May 22 (Wed) - Jun 2 (Sun), 2024

夏衣と陶展

JAPAN: Kyoto, Fushimi
酒の器 Toyoda
8世紀のフェルト作りの世界を探検
May 12 (Sun) - May 13 (Mon), 2024

8世紀のフェルト作りの世界を探検

JAPAN: Okayama Prefecture
Kakara Woolworks
Street Level Design: Window Views
Jan 17 (Wed) - Feb 14 (Wed), 2024

Street Level Design: Window Views

JAPAN, Kyoto
MARONIE Bldg
百花百響 ・100 Flowers 100 Reverberations ・ Textile Miniatures
Dec 5 (Tue) - Dec 10 (Sun), 2023

百花百響 ・100 Flowers 100 Reverberations ・ Textile Miniatures

JAPAN, Kanazawa
21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, People's Gallery B4
previous arrow
next arrow

J’s Summer Felt Making Workshops in Berkeley

USA, Berkeley: Slow Fiber Studios

WSNF sponsors Jorie’s FELT MAKING workshops x ①~④ sessions Happy to post about these exciting HYBRID (simultaneous in-house and online) workshops, with specific updated information […]

Kyoto Journal 103: Creativity (Digital Issue)

Online Format
Japan, Kyoto: Kyoto Journal

PLAYING AROUND by Leanne Ogasawara, introducing fine art felt work by Jorie Johnson In KJ#103 Creativity, Winter 2022, “we bring together the striving of poets, musicians,

Miniature Salon~Collection & Invitation Exhibition

JAPAN, Kyoto: Galerie h2O
May 15 (Mon) - Jun 2 (Fri), 2023

Jorie is invited to join the exhibition of 30 small textile works, which is in addition to the private collection of THE OFFICE.
May 15 – June 2.

酒の器 Toyoda: 酒の器・茶の器 2023

JAPAN, Kyoto Fushimi: Gallery Toyoda
Jan 7 (Sat) - Jan 15 (Sun), 2023

Welcome to the world of Sake vessels, Sencha Tea-ware, Wooden trays, and Felt table runners at the sales exhibition curated by Ms. K. Toyoda, of

JoiRae @ Gallery Nishikawa

JAPAN, Kyoto: Gallery Nishikawa
Nov 17 (Thu) - Nov 27 (Sun), 2022

Stop in at Gallery Nishikawa, Maronie Bldg. 2 Fl, and model the new scarves, berets, and clothing pieces produced by the JoiRae Textiles studio. We

The 36th Kyoto Art Festival: Kyoto Mayoral Award

JAPAN, Kyoto: Kyoto Municipal Museum of Art Annex
Oct 18 (Tue) - Oct 23 (Sun), 2022

International Exchange & Exhibition: Jorie Johnson received The Kyoto Mayoral Award, one of 8 awards given, for her Scribbles (落書き) Series works that were installed

Scroll to Top